The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Metropolitan State University of Denver
   
 
  Sep 20, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2012-2013 Academic Calendar


 

2012 Fall Semester

Late Fee for Fall Registration (Term 1) Begins

Monday, August 6

Orientation*

April-August 20

Classes Begin

Monday, August 20

Application for Graduation Deadline

Friday, August 31

Labor Day (Campus Closed)

Monday, September 3

Monday-Wednesday before Thanksgiving (Campus Open, No Classes)

November 19-21

Thanksgiving Day (Campus Closed)

Thursday, November 22

Friday after Thanksgiving (Campus Open, No Classes)

Friday, November 23

Classes End

Saturday, December 8

Final Exams Begin

Monday, December 10

Final Exams End

Saturday, December 15

Commencement (Tentative**)

Sunday, December 16


2013 Spring Semester

Spring Semester Registration (Review Current Class Schedule)

November-January

Late Fee for Spring Registration (Term 1) Begins

Tuesday, January 8

Orientation*

October-January 17

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Campus Open, No Classes)

Monday, January 21

Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 22

Application for Graduation Deadline

Friday, January 25

Spring Break

Monday-Sunday, March 25-31

Classes End

Saturday, May 11

Final Exams Begin

Monday, May 13

Final Exams End

Saturday, May 18

Commencement (Tentative**)

Sunday, May 19

 

 

2013 Summer Semester

 

Summer Semester Registration (Review Current Class Schedule)

April-May

Orientation*

April-May 27

Memorial Day (Campus Closed)

Monday, May 27

Classes Begin

Tuesday, May 28

Application for Graduation Deadline

Friday, June 7

Independence Day (Campus Closed)

Thursday, July 4

Classes End

Saturday, August 3

 

*Visit msudenver.edu/nso for orientation dates and times.
**Visit msudenver.edu/commencement to confirm time and location of commencement.

 This Academic Calendar is subject to change, please review the current Academic Calendar for current dates, msudenver.edu/MetroCal/tools/acal.jsp.