The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Metropolitan State University of Denver
   
 
  Jul 24, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2013-2014 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2013-2014 Academic Calendar


Fall 2013 Semester

Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 76-91 Friday, March 29, 2013
Priority Registration Begins Monday, April 1, 2013
Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students Monday, July 1, 2013
Priority Deadline to Apply for In-State Tuition for a Decision before Payment Deadline Friday, July 19, 2013
Last Day to Apply for In-State Tuition Friday, August 2, 2013
Interinstitutional Registration Begins Monday, August 5, 2013
Last Day to Register Before Late Fee of $100 Monday, August 5, 2013
Late Fee Begins (Full-Semester Classes Only) Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, August 16, 2013
Last Day to be Placed on a Wait List Friday, August 16, 2013
Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes) Monday, August 19, 2013

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU.

Sunday, August 25, 2013
Interinstitutional Application and Registration Deadline Monday, August 26, 2013
Labor Day (Campus Closed) Monday, September 2, 2013
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. (Census Date) Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Last Day to Register for Full-Semester Classes Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, September 6, 2013
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Monday, October 28, 2013
Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver Monday, October 28, 2013
Fall Break (Campus Open, No Classes)

Monday, November 25 to
Sunday, December 1, 2013

Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 28, 2013
Classes End (Full-Semester Classes) Saturday, December 7, 2013
Final Exam Week Monday, December 9, 2013 to
Saturday, December 14, 2013
Commencement Sunday, December 15, 2013
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon Thursday, December 19, 2013
Grades Available Online at ConnectU Friday, December 20, 2013
Winter Break (Campus Closed) Wednesday, December 25, 2013 to
Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Spring 2014 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, November 4, 2013
Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 76-91 Friday, November 15, 2013
Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students Friday, December 13, 2013
Priority Deadline to Apply for In-State Tuition for a Decision before Payment Deadline Monday, December 16, 2013
Last Day to Apply for In-State Tuition Friday, January 3, 2014
Interinstitutional Registration Begins Monday, January 6, 2014
Last Day to Register Before Late Fee of $100 Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Late Fee Begins (Full-Semester Classes Only) Wednesday, January 8, 2014
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, January 17, 2014
Last Day to be Placed on a Wait List Friday, January 17, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, January 20, 2014
Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes) Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Interinstitutional Application Deadline Monday, January 27, 2014
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Monday, January 27, 2014
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. (Census Date) Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, February 7, 2014
Spring Break (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, March 24, 2014 to
Sunday, March 30, 2014
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Revised 3/25/14: Friday, April 4, 2014
Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Classes End (Full-Semester Classes) Saturday, May 10, 2014
Final Exam Week

Monday, May 12, 2014 to
Saturday, May 17, 2014

Commencement Sunday, May 18, 2014
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon Thursday, May 22, 2014
Grades Available Online at ConnectU Friday, May 23, 2014
   
Revised: September 9, 2013, Office of the Registrar

Summer 2014 Semester

 
Priority Registration Begins Monday, March 3, 2014
Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 76-91 Friday, April 18, 2014
Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students Thursday, May 15, 2014
Memorial Day (Campus Closed) Monday, May 26, 2014
Interinstitutional Application and Registration Begins Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Last Day to Apply for In-State Tuition Friday, May 30, 2014
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, June 6, 2014
Last Day to be Placed on a Wait List Friday, June 6, 2014
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, June 6, 2014
Classes Begin Monday, June 9, 2014
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Thursday, June 12, 2014
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. (Census Date) Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Independence Day (Campus Closed) Friday, July 4, 2014
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Classes End Saturday, August 2, 2014
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon Thursday, August 7, 2014
Grades Available Online at ConnectU Friday, August 8, 2014
   
Revised: December 16, 2013, Office of the Registrar