Apr 06, 2020  
2015-2016 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2015-2016 Academic Calendar


Please note: Deadlines differ proportionally for courses offered during part of a semester, including late-start and weekend courses. Students should refer to the Student Detail Schedule in ConnectU to review drop and withdrawal deadlines for individual courses.

Fall 2015 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, March 30, 2015
Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 76-91 Thursday, April 30, 2015
Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Priority Deadline to Apply for In-State Tuition for a Decision before Payment Deadline Friday, July 24, 2015
Interinstitutional Registration Begins Monday, August 3, 2015
Last Day to Apply for In-State Tuition Friday, August 7, 2015
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, August 14, 2015
Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes) Monday, August 17, 2015

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU.

Sunday, August 23, 2015
Interinstitutional Application Deadline Monday, August 24, 2015
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Last Day to Register for Full-Semester Classes Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, September 4, 2015
Labor Day (Campus Closed) Monday, September 7, 2015
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Fall Break (Campus Open, No Classes)

Monday, November 23, 2015 to
Sunday, November 29, 2015

Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 26, 2015
Classes End (Full-Semester Classes) Saturday, December 5, 2015
Final Exam Week Monday, December 7, 2015 to
Saturday, December 12, 2015
Commencement Friday, December 11, 2015
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon Thursday, December 17, 2015
Grades Available Online at ConnectU Friday, December 18, 2015
Winter Break (Campus Closed) Friday, December 25, 2015 to Friday, January 1, 2016

Spring 2016 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, November 2, 2015
Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 76-91 Monday, November 30, 2015
Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Priority Petition for In-State Residency Deadline for Decision before Payment Deadline Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Final Petition for In-State Residency Deadline Friday, January 8, 2016
Interinstitutional Registration Begins Monday, January 4, 2016
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, January 15, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, January 18, 2016
Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes) Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Interinstitutional Application Deadline Friday, January 22, 2016
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Monday, January 25, 2016
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, February 5, 2016
Spring Break (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, March 21, 2016 to Sunday, March 27, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Last Day for Residency Changes Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Classes End (Full-Semester Classes) Saturday, May 7, 2016
Final Exam Week

Monday, May 9, 2016 to
Saturday, May 14, 2016

Commencement Saturday, May 14, 2016
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon Thursday, May 19, 2016
Grades Available Online at ConnectU Friday, May 20, 2016

Summer 2016 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, February 29, 2016
Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 76-91 Friday, April 30, 2016
Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students Friday, May 14, 2016
Memorial Day (Campus Closed) Monday, May 30, 2016
Interinstitutional Application and Registration Deadline Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Last Day to Apply for In-State Tuition Friday, June 3, 2016
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, June 3, 2016
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, June 3, 2016
Classes Begin (Full-semester, 8-week Classes Only) Monday, June 6, 2016
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Thursday, June 9, 2016
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Friday, July 4, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full-semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in ConnectU. Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Classes End (Full-semester, 8-week Classes Only) Saturday, July 30, 2016
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon (Full-semester, 8-week Classes Only) Thursday, August 4, 2016
Grades Available Online at ConnectU (Full-semester, 8-week Classes Only) Friday, August 5, 2016