Jan 20, 2021  
2009-2010 College Catalog 
    
2009-2010 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2009-2010 Academic Calendar


2009 Fall Semester

 
  2009 Fall Semester Registration April-August 14
  Late Fee for Fall Registration (Term 1) Begins August 3
  Orientation* April-August 17
  Classes start Monday, August 17
  Application for Graduation Deadline Friday, August 28
  Labor Day (campus closed) Monday, September 7
  Monday —Wednesday before Thanksgiving (campus open, no classes) November 23-25
  Thanksgiving Day (campus closed) Thursday, November 26
  Friday after Thanksgiving (campus open, no classes) Friday, November 27
  Classes end Saturday, December 5
  Final exams begin Monday, December 7
  Final exams end Saturday, December 12
  Commencement Sunday, December 13
     

2010 Spring Semester

 
  2010 Spring Semester Registration November-January 15
  Late Fee for Spring Registration (Term 1) Begins January 5
  Orientation* November-January 15
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (campus open, no classes) Monday, January 18
  Classes start Tuesday, January 19
  Application for Graduation Deadline Friday, January 29
  Spring Break Monday—Sunday, March 22-28
  Classes end Saturday, May 8
  Final exams begin Monday, May 10
  Final exams end Saturday, May 15
  Commencement (tentative**) Sunday, May 16
     

2010 Summer Semester

 
  2010 Summer Semester Registration April-May 28
  Orientation* April-May 28
  Memorial Day (campus closed) Monday, May 31
  Classes start Tuesday, June 1
  Application for Graduation Deadline Friday, June 11
  Independence Day Observed (campus closed) Monday, July 5
  Classes end Saturday, August 7
     

2010 Fall Semester

 
  2010 Fall Semester Registration April-August 20
  Late Fee for Fall Registration (Term 1 ) Begins August 9
  Orientation* April-August 20
  Classes start Monday, August 23
  Application for Graduation Deadline Friday, September 3
  Labor Day (campus closed) Monday, September 6
  Monday—Wednesday before Thanksgiving (campus open, no classes) November 22-24
  Thanksgiving Day (campus closed) Thursday, November 25
  Friday after Thanksgiving (campus open, no classes) Friday, November 26
  Classes end Saturday, December 11
  Final exams start Monday, December 13
  Final exams end Saturday, December 18
  Commencement (tentative**) Sunday, December 19
     
*For information, call 303-556-6931.  
**Call 303-556-6226 to confirm time and location for commencement.