Apr 06, 2020  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2016-2017 Academic Calendar


Please note: Deadlines differ proportionally for courses offered during part of a semester, including late-start and weekend courses. Students should refer to the Student Detail Schedule in Student Hub to review drop and withdrawal deadlines for individual courses.

Fall 2016 Semester

 

Priority Registration Begins

Monday, March 28, 2016

Admission Application Deadline for Students 19 Years or Younger with an Index of 70-91

Friday, April 29, 2016

Admission Application Deadline for ALL Other Students

Friday, July 1, 2016

Petition for In-State Tuition Priority Deadline

Monday, July 25, 2016

Interinstitutional Registration Opens for CCD Students

Monday, August 8, 2016

Tuition Payment Deadline

Friday, August 19, 2016

Classes Begin  (Full-Semester Classes)

Monday, August 22, 2016

Interinstitutional Registration Ends

Friday, August 26, 2016

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Labor Day (Campus Closed)

Monday, September 5, 2016
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Last Day to Register for Full-Semester Classes

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Graduation Application Deadline

Friday, September 9, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Final Deadline for Residency Change Requests

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Fall Break (Campus Open, No Classes)

Monday, November 21-

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed)

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Classes End (Full-Semester Classes)

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Final Exam Week

Monday, December 12-

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Commencement

Friday, December 16, 2016

Grades Due From Faculty at Noon

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Grades Available Online at Student Hub

Friday, December 23, 2016

Winter Break (Campus Closed)

Sunday, December 25-

Monday, January 2, 2017

Revised: June 1, 2016 Office of the Registrar/Revised: November 4, 2016 Office of the Registrar

Spring 2017 Semester

 

Priority Registration Begins

Monday, November 7, 2016

Undergraduate Application Deadline

Monday, December 19, 2016

Tuition Payment Deadline

Friday, January 13, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Campus Open, No Classes)

Monday, January 16, 2017

Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes)

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Monday, January 23, 2017

Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Friday, February 3, 2017

Last Day to Register for Full-Semester Classes

Friday, February 3, 2017

Graduation Application Deadline

Friday, February 3, 2017

Petition for In-State Tuition

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Spring Break (Campus Open, No Classes)

Monday, March 20-

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Classes End (Full-Semester Classes)

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Final Exam Week

Monday, May 8-

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Commencement

Friday, May 12, 2017

Grades Due from Faculty at Noon

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Grades Available Online at Student Hub

Friday, May 19, 2017

Revised: November 4, 2016 Office of the Registrar

 

Summer 2017 Semester

Priority Registration Begins

Monday, February 27, 2017

Undergraduate Application Deadline

Friday, May 15, 2017

Memorial Day (Campus Closed)

Monday, May 29, 2017

Graduation Application Deadline

Friday, June 2, 2017

Tuition Payment Deadline

Friday, June 2, 2017

Classes Begin (Full-Semester, 8-week Classes Only)

Monday, June 5, 2017

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full-Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Petition for In-State Tuition Deadline

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed)

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Final Deadline for Residency Change Requests

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Last Day to Apply for COF Waiver

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Classes End (Full-Semester, 8-week Classes Only)

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Grades Due from Faculty at Noon (Full-semester, 8-week Classes Only)

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Grades Available Online at Student Hub (Full-semester, 8-week Classes Only)

Friday, August 4, 2017

Revised: November 4, 2016 Office of the Registrar