Sep 28, 2022  
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog

2022-2023 Academic Calendar


Please note: Deadlines differ proportionally for courses offered during part of a semester, including late-start and weekend courses. Students should refer to the Student Detail Schedule in Student Hub to review drop and withdrawal deadlines for individual courses.

Fall 2022 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, March 28, 2022
Academic Suspension Appeal Deadline Monday, August 15, 2022
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, August 19, 2022
Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes) Monday, August 22, 2022
Last Day to Self-Register for Full-Semester Classes Sunday, August 28, 2022
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Sunday, August 28, 2022
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full- Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Labor Day (Campus Closed) Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Friday, November 4, 2022
Fall Break (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, November 21 - Sunday, November 27, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday, November 24, 2022
MSU Denver Closed (Thanksgiving Holiday) Friday, November 25, 2022
Classes End (Full-Semester Classes) Saturday, December 10, 2022
Final Exam Week Monday, December 12 - Saturday, December 17, 2022
Commencement Friday, December 16, 2022
Grades Due From Faculty at Noon Thursday, December 22, 2022
Grades Available Online at Student Hub Friday, December 23, 2022
Winter Break (Campus Closed) Saturday, December 24, 2022-Monday, January 2, 2023

 

Spring 2023 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, October 31, 2022
Winterim Period Monday, January 3 - Saturday January 14, 2023
Academic Suspension Appeal Deadline Monday, January 9, 2023
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, January 13, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, January 16, 2023
Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes) Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last Day to Self-Register for Full-Semester Classes Monday, January 23, 2023
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Monday, January 23, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full- Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Monday, February 2, 2023
Spring Break (Campus Open, No Classes) Monday, March 20 - Sunday, March 26, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Friday, March 31, 2023
Classes End (Full-Semester Classes) Saturday, May 6, 2023
Final Exam Week Monday, May 8 - Saturday, May 13, 2023
Commencement Friday, May 12, 2023
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon Thursday, May 18, 2023
Grades Available Online at Student Hub Friday, May 19, 2023

 

Summer 2023 Semester

Priority Registration Begins Monday, February 27, 2023
Memorial Day (Campus Closed) Monday, May 29, 2023
Maymester Period Tuesday, May 30 - Saturday, June 10, 2023
Academic Suspension Appeal Deadline Monday, June 5, 2023
Tuition Payment Deadline Friday, June 9, 2023
Classes Begin (Full-Semester, 8-week Classes Only) Monday, June 12, 2023
Last Day to Self-Register for Full-Semester Classes Thursday, June 15, 2023
Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund. For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Thursday, June 15, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with 50% Refund (Full- Semester Classes Only) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Tuesday, June 20, 2023
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw (Full-Semester Classes) For specific refund and withdrawal deadlines for non-full semester classes, look at your student detail schedule in Student Hub. Tuesday, July 18, 2023
Classes End (Full-Semester, 8-week Classes Only) Saturday, August 5, 2023
Grades Due from Faculty at Noon (Full- semester, 8-week Classes Only) Thursday, August 10, 2023
Grades Available Online at Student Hub (Full- semester, 8-week Classes Only) Friday, August 11, 2023