May 26, 2020  
2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2011-2012 Academic Calendar


 

2011 Fall Semester

Late Fee for Fall Registration (Term 1) Begins

Monday, August 8

Orientation*

April-August 22

Classes start

Monday, August 22

Application for Graduation Deadline

Tuesday, August 30

Labor Day (campus closed)

Monday, September 5

Monday-Wednesday before Thanksgiving (campus open, no classes)

November 21-23

Thanksgiving Day (campus closed)

Thursday, November 24

Friday after Thanksgiving (campus open, no classes)

Friday, November 25

Classes end

Saturday, December 10

Final exams start

Monday, December 12

Final exams end

Saturday, December 17

Commencement (tentative**)

Sunday, December 19


2012 Spring Semester

Spring Semester Registration (Review current class schedule)

November-January

Late Fee for Spring Registration (Term 1) Begins

Tuesday, January 3

Orientation*

October-January 17

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (campus open, no classes)

Monday, January 16

Classes start

Tuesday, January 17

Application for Graduation Deadline

Friday, January 27

Spring Break

Monday-Sunday, March 19-25

Classes end

Saturday, May 5

Final exams begin

Monday, May 7

Final exams end

Saturday, May 12

Commencement (tentative**)

Sunday, May 13

 

 

2012 Summer Semester

 

Summer Semester Registration (Review current class schedule)

April-May

Orientation*

April-May 29

Memorial Day (campus closed)

Monday, May 28

Classes start

Tuesday, May 29

Application for Graduation Deadline

Friday, June 1

Independence Day Observed (campus closed)

Wednesday, July 4

Classes end

Saturday, August 4

 

*Please visit www.mscd.edu/nso for orientation dates and times.
**Call 303-556-6226 to confirm time and location for commencement.

 This Academic Calendar is subject to change, please review the current Academic Calendar for current dates:  mscd.edu/academic/acal.